Final Kevin Hart “Prank” Update – He Was Lying

Warsh Sports

“When I realized that wasn’t going to happen, I made up what I wanted to be reality. I am sorry for disappointing and embarrassing my family, coaches, Fernley High School, the involved universities and reporters covering the story.” – Kevin Hart

Hart was “unable to provide any phone numbers, addresses,” or other contact information for the purported recruiter, Hall said. Link Here.

This would’ve been nice to know before it was taken for news that “Kevin Reilly”, which is the name of Cal’s backup QB, was “the guy” who called him and “duped” him. Wow. I always kept open the possibility he was lying, but it just got more and more illogical as time went on that he would still be lying. To lie to the national news outlets when it was clear you would immediately get busted for it? That’s such a terrible decision that I left it out of the realm of possibilities once it got to that stage. I’m glad I wrote this in my first post on this topic, to make sure everyone learns the lesson: Never underestimate the really, really ridiculous shit a random person will do.

– Warsh

Published in: on February 6, 2008 at 6:46 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thetrifecta.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/final-kevin-hart-prank-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] EDIT:  Ok, so now it is known that Kevin Hart was, in fact, lying.  I’m not gonan sit here and ex post facto you, so I’ll leave this up.  While it is not totally wrong, it was based on “news” that was “reported”, such as the police involvement and information about “Kevin Reilly”.  Kevin Reilly turns out to be the name of the Cal Backup QB, and Hart was unable to even provide a phone number or address to reach this “prankster”.   So, while we can all laugh that this is wrong, my comeback will always be “so was ESPN”.  You can read the final update here. […]


Leave a Reply

